What I’m Loving Wednesday

I love that I have finally updated the Book Lover portion of my blog. It’s been months since I added the last book I read, and, to be honest, I’m not sure that they all made the list, but that’s an oversight I’m willing to live with. It’s a new year, and I’ll try to be better about recording my book life going forward. What’s important is that The Hunger Games trilogy made the cut, because those books are incredible. The kind you absolutely can’t put down, even if it means not getting adequate sleep before work the next day or risking injury because you are walking down the stairs with your nose in a book. That kind of good. If you haven’t already, read these before the movie comes out in March!

I am loving this picture. I randomly stumbled upon it on the web and was instantly drawn to the dreamy, ethereal quality.  It makes me want to be there, laying in a field of poppies under the hazy glow of the sun, at this very moment.

Pinned Image

I love drinking hot tea. The warmth of the ceramic against my perpetually cold hands, that first sip where you can literally feel the heated liquid moving down your throat and radiating through your body. The spice, the aroma, the oversized mug, the comfort. My boss’s wife gave me the red mug below for Christmas along with some delicious Harney & Sons Hot Cinnamon Spice black tea, and the combo is a truly delightful way to begin my day.

And lastly, I’m loving these words, because they are true, and because they make all the difference in the world. They are where my identity comes from, where my confidence is found, the source of my hope, and the reason my future is secure.

Pinned Image

Tagged ,

What do you think?

