What I’m Loving Wednesday

I am loving that I have dinner plans with the fam tomorrow night. I have hardly seen my crew since before I went out of town, and that was almost two weeks ago. I can’t wait to pass out souvenirs, share pictures and stories, and catch up on life. We all have so much going on, it’s hard to get everybody in the same room at the same time. Oh, but when we do, it is good. Very, very good.

I am loving sushi. Not just today, but always. Today in particular, however, I went on a fun lunch date, and the restaurant we went to was fantastic, so it’s especially on my mind.  Sakura in Germantown. The rolls are massive, well-priced, fresh, and tasty. I’ll be back.

I am loving the new wrapping paper I bought and annihilated in the same day. Yep, that’s right, I’ve already started wrapping presents. It’s not my usual MO to have already purchased and wrapped gifts this early into the Christmas season, so can we please take a moment to acknowledge this impressive act of anti-procrastination? Fun fact: You can’t really tell here, but the red writing is covered in glitter that will forever bind itself to your hands, the floor, and whatever you are wearing.

And lastly, I am loving that the St. Jude Memphis Marathon is this weekend. I always look forward to a good half marathon, and this is one of the best! Now here’s to counting down to race day and hoping for comfortable weather the morning of!

Tagged , , ,

What do you think?

