Thankful Thursday

Yesterday was crazy busy in a way that left me no time to post my usual “What I’m Loving Wednesday” piece. I hate to leave my dear readers hanging, though, so I’m picking up the slack with a Thursday version instead. It actually works out quite nicely, given that Thanksgiving is just around the corner, and I can’t think of a better time to count my many blessings. This won’t be all-encompassing, as I’ve got a to-do list a mile long and a very small span of time to accomplish it in, but here’s the abridged version.

I am thankful for my great God. I am thankful for His pure forgiveness, for His grace and mercy, and for the fact that He is the definition of love. I am continually challenged and renewed as I grow in my relationship with the Lord and learn more and more about how much He loves us.   

I’m thankful for my family, both immediate and extended. I’ve grown up engulfed in love, and it is one of the most fortunate things in my life.

I’m thankful for my friends, who fill my world in so many different ways.  You are all immeasurably important to me. And there are too many of you to post pictures of, so just know that you each hold a special place in my heart.

I’m thankful for this guy. He makes my heart whole. I could write a novel on this topic alone, but I’ll save you guys the mush. Just know that he is humble, respectable, thoughtful, sacrificial, romantic, supportive, and understanding in ways I didn’t know were possible. All that, and much more.

I’m thankful for my blog readers (you didn’t think I’d forget you, didya?!), for my faithful church, for my great job, for the ability to run, for my opportunities, and for this life. I’m thankful for music, seasons, health, holidays, laughter, freedom, blankets, and books. And for so many other things, I can’t even begin to call them by name. Man, I am just one warm and fuzzy ball of thankfulness right now.

But at this very moment, y’all, I am thankful to be leaving for Hawaii in the morning! I am just hours away from boarding a flight to paradise, and it’s finally hitting me. I have been casually packing and preparing for the event for a while now, but this morning I woke up, and BAM, it’s real, I’m going to HAWAII!! In a matter of hours! I’m giddy beyond words, and I can’t wait to get this party started!

May you all take time to be thankful this week, it’s good for the soul!

Tagged

One thought on “Thankful Thursday

  1. Hoagiebuns3 says:

    I love it!! Many thanks to pilots, the Wright Brothers, aerodynamics, fuel…

    Hope u have a most fabulous trip! Safe travels- soak up the sun!! HAWAII!! One of those places u wish every one could visit- the beauty, the sunsets, the colors, the paradise- what special treats from our Masterpiece Maker!! makes u say a big “thank u God”!! Have fun!

What do you think?

