11:11 on 11/11/11

If all has gone according to plan, right at this very moment I am singing my heart out at an Avett Brother’s show, more than likely uncomfortably cold but overlooking it because I’m so deeply contented with the music before me.

Though I’m obviously tied up, I couldn’t just ignore today’s unique date. Not only is it palindromic, it happens to be a palindrome involving a single number. The loneliest number. The number one.

For as long as I can remember, any time I catch sight of a digital clock that reads 11:11, I mentally instruct myself to make a wish. While I often don’t pause long enough to actually make said wish, it always crosses my mind. Thus, I’ve scheduled this friendly little reminder to post on November 11, 2011 at 11:11pm, the ultimate wish-making time.

Tagged

What do you think?

