A Setlist Worth Remembering

It’s been six days, and my mind keeps drifting back to that glorious Avett Brothers concert I attended this past weekend in Nashville. There were so many memorable moments, and the guys played so many great songs, I can’t help but reminisce. I find myself giddy just thinking about certain segments of the show, and I’m already anticipating my next opportunity to see them live. Which, lucky for me, is less than two weeks away. I’ve posted the setlist below, which will probably only interest people who are avid Avett fans, who witnessed the Bridgestone show, or who wish they had. I need it to look back on with fond memories, so here goes:

  1. Colorshow
  2. Go to Sleep
  3. Paranoia in Bb Major
  4. January Wedding
  5. Slight Figure of Speech
  6. Down with the Shine
  7. The Fall
  8. Salina
  9. At the Beach
  10. Distraction #74
  11. Die Die Die
  12. Pretty Girl from Cedar Lane
  13. The Ballad of Love and Hate
  14. Murder in the City
  15. Backwards with Time
  16. When I Drink
  17. And It Spread
  18. Denouncing November Blue
  19. Shame
  20. I Killed Sally’s Lover
  21. Head Full of Doubt/Road Full of Promise
  22. Talk on Indolence

Encore:

  1. Kick Drum Heart
  2. I and Love and You

Tagged ,

What do you think?

