What I’m Loving Wednesday

This morning, I am loving Brett Dennen, likely because I saw him play at Minglewood last night, and it reminded me of how much I enjoy his folky, playful vibe. I’m unfamiliar with his newest album, but he played some songs off Hope for the Hopeless that I really like, so I was pleased. He didn’t play my favorite, nor did he sing the one I’m posting below, but the show was still great fun.

 

 

Speaking of Minglewood, I am loving Lucero’s recent announcement that they are playing a show there on December 22. Despite my lack of enthusiasm for and inability to fully embrace their new addition of brass instruments, I couldn’t possibly miss a show right here in my own stomping grounds. I’m still a Lucero fan through and through, and so I’ll be there, being particularly thankful when they bust out songs from their older albums. Added bonus – Amy LaVere is opening for them. Merry Christmas to me!

I am loving that the St. Louis Cardinals are playing in Game 1 of the World Series tonight. So much so, that I’m willing to skip my kickball game to watch. A few weeks ago, we weren’t even sure if they’d get the wild card spot, and now they are battling it out for the national title. What fun! The boyfriend is a huge fan, and I’m a supportive girlfriend, so GO CARDS GO!

St Louis Cardinals

And finally, I’m loving the space heater that is tucked under my desk and blowing hot air on my feet this very minute. I seriously use this thing year round, and my work happiness pretty much depends on it. In the past, I worked for a company that didn’t allow space heaters, and looking back, I think that was one of the deciding factors in my leaving for bigger and better things. Now, I’m settled in a lovely office that allows personal comforts such as warming devices, and I am grateful for it. With the cold weather that is currently blanketing the city, I’d be a downright mess without a constant source of direct heat. It’s the little things. Here I am at work, space heater on full blast:

 

Tagged , , ,

What do you think?

