What I’m Loving Wednesday

It’s that time again! That time when I give some thought to what makes this week good. This world is so full of hurt and suffering, and I have been painfully reminded of that these past couple weeks. My heart is heavy for a lot of different people and their unique struggles, and if I don’t spend some time thinking about the happy things, then I just might crumble beneath the weight of it all. One of my dearest friends recently commented, “Oh life, if I don’t laugh at you, I will cry,” and I can’t help but agree with her sentiment. Wise woman, she is.

Which is why I am loving and clinging to this verse today:

I am loving that there are only two short days between me and Memphis Madness. I am beyond excited for the NCAA basketball season to begin, and I can’t think of a better place to start my weekend than at the FedExForum at 7pm for the annual season tip-off celebration. I’m ready to don my blue and white and see what the Tigers have in store for us this season!

Just a side note, I am absolutely NOT loving that the first two weeks of the NBA season have been cancelled, with more potentially on the line. Figures this would happen the year following the Grizzlies rocking playoff display and consequential soaring of fan numbers. Not impressed, David Stern, not impressed.

And lastly, I am loving that I finally updated the Race Recap section of my blog. This section is dedicated specifically to my performance and experience during organized race activities. Not all of the races I run are memorable enough to warrant a spot on the home page, so this gives me a place to record the less exciting ones. Since it’s not featured front and center, it is easy for me to get distracted by life and let my race updates slip by the wayside, but that’s no fun. After a month of neglect, I’ve finally caught up, and it feels good.

What about you, what are you loving today?

Tagged ,

What do you think?

