What I’m Loving Wednesday

It’s Wednesday, we are halfway through this work week, and I can’t think of a better time to focus on the fun things, the small things, and the happy little comforts that are making me smile this week.

This week, I am loving Philippians 4:8. What a true, noble, right, pure, lovely, admirable reminder!

I am loving these très stylish rain boots Jax picked out on his own and gave me for Christmas last year. Earlier this week, we went to an outdoor folk festival at the Levitt Shell to see the likes of Sons of Mudboy, Jimbo Mathis, Lucero, and North Mississippi Allstars. The ground was soaked from rain earlier in the day, but I was secretly pleased, as it offered the perfect opportunity to finally wear my cute water-resistant boots.

I am loving how perfect this chocolate fills in as a post-lunch treat. It’s unfortunate, but I generally don’t feel satisfied with a meal unless it’s capped off with something sweet. I’m a fan of pretty much every dark chocolate in existence, but this particular variety is especially tasty. It sounds odd at first, but that touch of sea salt makes for a sweet/salty combo that’ll make your taste buds sing.

I am loving that the first day of autumn is this week. Autumn means layers of clothing, boots, dazzling tree colors, fire pits, hot soups, pumpkin-flavored everything, stepping on crunchy leaves, watching football, and bushels of other happy things. Not to mention how comfortable it is outside – these cooler temperatures are doing wonders for my running routine! Warning: I’ll probably only feel this way for a short span of time, as the minute we enter into the realm of remotely chilly, I’ll promptly be retracting these statements.

So, what are you loving this Wednesday?

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “What I’m Loving Wednesday

  1. Those rain boots are amazing! love them :)
    happy Wednesday!

    {I’ve got a Kate Spade giveaway going on right now & would love to see you there! amyreneonline.com}

What do you think?

