August Taught Me

  1.  MATA plans to raise trolley fare to $1.25 in November. Booooo, MATA. I don’t carry quarters.
  2. Listening to my iPod on shuffle is like taking a quiz on song introductions.
  3. Sorbet is a fruit-only frozen concoction, and sherbet is a frozen fruit concoction with the addition of a dairy component. Who knew?
  4. I’m a really big fan of gas pumps that still have the little ledge that catches the trigger so I don’t have to stand there squeezing the handle for the duration of time my gas is pumping. Is that so wrong?
  5. In my personal experience, 27 is so much easier to turn than 25.
  6. Pinterest is my absolute most favorite thing.
  7. Laser tag never gets old.
  8. Sonic has much maltier chocolate shakes than Back Yard Burger, and in my book that is a very good thing.
  9. The Florida Division of Securities Registration Department has some pretty rocking on-hold music. I almost didn’t mind the extended wait time.
  10. Put Me in the Zoo was one of my favorite books as a child, and I had forgotten all about it until the Dr. Seuss birthday party I attended this past weekend.

Tagged

What do you think?

