Peanut Butter and Strawberry Sandwich

I just ate the most wonderfully tasty sandwich, I literally closed my eyes when I bit into it. That good. 

It’s a well-known fact that I love peanut butter and jelly sandwiches. Always have, always will. In fact, I ate a peanut butter and jelly sandwich every day of my elementary school career, which ended in an eventual boycott lasting several years after. I’ve since returned to my roots, and peanut butter and jelly and I have rekindled our old flame. Crunchy, smooth, grape, strawberry – I don’t discriminate. But what I haven’t done yet (until now), is fresh strawberries. Not jelly, the actual fruit.

This sandwich is so simple, it hardly needs an explanation, but I’ll give you a brief tutorial just so we are clear. Smear your peanut butter of preference on your choice of bread. I like 100% whole wheat sandwich thins, because I sometimes feel like too much bread gets in the way of the good stuff. And I’ve already told you guys about my favorite peanut butter, Peanut Butter & Co.’s Cinnamon Raisin Swirl. It’s the best around.

So, generously slather peanut butter on each slice of bread, then top with rinsed and sliced strawberries. Gently smash the sandwich together, take a bite, and marvel over how delicious it is. Repeat as desired.

Tagged ,

What do you think?

