May Taught Me

  1. Jumping rope is much more cardiovascular than I realized.
  2. Strawberries are the only fruit with seeds on the outside.
  3. Listening to podcasts while running is my new thing. I have listened to conversations on the following topics: dreadlocks, clouds, homelessness, and Lifestraw, to name a few.
  4. For better or for worse, the paint color on the sample strip never looks the same once it is on the wall.
  5. Using a foam roller on your muscles and joints is intensely painful.
  6. Walking in the sand for four solid days makes your feet hurt, but it is unequivocably worth it.
  7. Watching your cell phone battery plummet six floors to the bottom of an elevator shaft is not awesome, but the five phoneless days that follow are actually quite liberating.
  8. Delta Sky Miles are the coolest.
  9. Sliding (even accidentally) during a kickball game automatically makes you feel like  a better player.
  10. My friend Wadeyo is the most generous and informed source of music I know.
Tagged

4 thoughts on “May Taught Me

  1. blackwatertown says:

    I tried the listening to podcasts while running thing but it didn’t work for me. I either had to slow down to properly take in whatever Melvyn Bragg was talking about on In Our Time or keep rewinding.
    Ah… maybe that’s just me.
    Though some of Bob Dylan’s songs are more like long meandering stories. Do they count?

  2. wadeyo13 says:

    I tend to get my music information from Tones of Yo.

What do you think?

