March Taught Me

  1. Bananas taste a million times better sprinkled with cinnamon.
  2. March Madness loses *some* of its luster when your team gets knocked out and/or your bracket belongs in the garbage.
  3. I will forego the Kroger Plus Card extra 10 cents off each gallon of gas if it means I have to stand in the cold even two seconds longer.
  4. Giving up chocolate for Lent hasn’t been nearly as difficult as I thought it would be.
  5. I’m just now realizing that I used to have short hair. I recently saw a picture from four years ago, and my hair was short. How did I not know this??!
  6. My dentist’s office has the best magazines, and I always hope there is a long wait so I can read without interruption.
  7. Only seven of the President’s names are monosyllabic: Bush, Ford, Taft, Polk, Hayes, Grant, and…. now I can’t think of it….Bonus points if you can.
  8. I suppose I must accept that my favorite peanut butter, Cinnamon Raisin Swirl by Peanut Butter & Co., is no longer sold in local supermarkets. I’m taking it kind of hard.
  9. My camera needs approximately one hour and 55 minutes to charge.
  10. It can take over two hours for a party of ten to be seated at The Tavern in Nashville on a Saturday night even if they have reservations. Doesn’t make sense to me, either.
Tagged

What do you think?

