Bibliochaise

I get an email from the boyfriend today with the following message:

“Do you love this? Thought of you when I saw it.”

He knows me all too well.

Of course I love it. He knows that I’m a ridiculous bookworm, and that I have four books that I’m concurrently reading stacked beside his couch and another 48 that I regularly switch between on my Kindle. He knows that I’m a reading machine – that I read for my bible study, I read while I’m exercising, I read before bed, I read for fun, I read for knowledge, and I read for work. Basically, I read as often and as much as I can. How could lounging in an armchair library not be one of my greatest comforts?

He’s a keeper. And the chair’s not so bad, either.

Tagged

What do you think?

