Jungle Canopy Tour

Post surfing and briefly relaxing in the sunshine, Mere and I went on the most thrilling ziplining tour known to man. You may recall that I recently went ziplining in Nashville, but that in no way came close to preparing me for this adventure. There were eight ziplines stretched throughout the jungle, and they were INTENSE. As in, legitimate concern for your well-being intense. The foliage was lush, the platforms were dangerously high, and our guides (Eddy and Andy) were charming and ensured our survival. Here we are enjoying some of the less life-threatening zips:

Then, things got a little crazy. On one of the lines, we zoomed through the air superman style, which was both ultra-terrifying and exhilarating. After that, we climbed to our next line…

… and ziplined UPSIDE DOWN:

Note: I realize that I am sweating profusely, but cut me a little slack here: I’m in the depths of the jungle, it is hot, and I just saw my life flash before my eyes. Given the circumstances, you would probably be sweating too. At one point, the zipline stretched across a river that we touched with our hands, practically dipping our heads under in the process.

My emotions ranged from giddiness to terror to liberation to exhileration and everything in between. Awesome, awesome, awesome. I hope you get the chance to do something like this in your lifetime, it’ll make you feel like you can conquer the world!

Tagged

What do you think?

