Hazelnut Spread

Hazelnut spread has got to be one of the most heavenly things I have ever tasted. Found in the peanut butter section (another personal favorite, especially Peanut Butter & Co.’s Cinnamon Raisin Swirl…

 

Isn’t it beautiful, in all of its peanut buttery glory? But that’s a novel for another time, and not what I came here to share with you. As I was saying before the tempting distraction…

Hazelnut spread was made popular by the brand Nutella, and it is absolutely divine.  For some unknown reason, I was under the impression that Nutella was categorized as a health food and wasn’t all that tasty, therefore I never thought to give it a whirl. Let’s get something straight: it’s not. It’s creamy, it’s rich, it’s chocolaty, and it’s decadent. I’m not quite sure why I decided to randomly grab a jar the other day, but I’m sure glad I did. I’m currently dipping my fingers in Kroger’s version, aptly named Hazelnut Spread, and I cannot get enough of it. If you haven’t enjoyed this luxury, please, oh please, get to your nearest grocery store and indulge yourself.

Tagged

7 thoughts on “Hazelnut Spread

  1. Wade says:

    off topic, but do you use “cancelled” or “canceled”?

  2. Oooh, I like this question! Both are technically correct, “cancelled” being the British spelling and “canceled” being the American English version. I prefer ‘canceled”, but I don’t discriminate. Personal choice, I suppose. Which do you favor?

    • Wade says:

      I usually type “cancelled” because it looks more correct to me, but I usually go back and delete an “l”

  3. Audra says:

    Yes, this stuff is good. I got introduced to it @ The Crepe Maker (yum!). Their “red & black” is really good. I make my own versions of their stuff with tortillas & nutella in my toaster oven!

  4. […] too much bread gets in the way of the good stuff. And I’ve already told you guys about my favorite peanut butter, Peanut Butter & Co.’s Cinnamon Raisin Swirl. It’s the best […]

What do you think?

