Blogging Debut

I have pondered becoming a blogger for a long time, always coming up with reasons why I shouldn’t. Isn’t blogging in itself an act of vanity? What do I have to say that is so important it’s worth other people taking the time to read? Aren’t there already millions of blogs out there? But, with persistent encouragement from those near and dear to me, I have decided to join this online world of writing, for I can also think of several reasons why I should begin blogging. Firstly, I have a passion for reading, writing, and editing, and blogging will give me an outlet to do so. Secondly, this seems like a more organized way of recording my thoughts than my current cluttered method of jotting them down on scraps of paper, napkins, and notepads. And most importantly, maybe something I say will spark a reaction in you. Touch a life. Begin a revolution. Who knows?

So here I am. This blog is as much for you as it is for me. I sense the beginning of a beautiful friendship.

Enjoy!

Tagged

One thought on “Blogging Debut

  1. Sandy Melton says:

    I’m so glad you are blogging! It is letting me get to know you better, something I have missed out on. Continue on! Love ya! Aunt Sandy

What do you think?

